Still Smelling Cherry Blossoms

Posted: February 13, 2013 in Uncategorized

The days are filled with questions, mysteries, frustrations and shortcomings
that I am yet, unable to understand, answer and surpass.
Things beyond reach.
Things beyond my control.
I am nothing, if not aware of my own ineptitude, weakness and humility.
This is not to say that I am impervious to pride, and-
inasmuch as I would love to capture the flag,
I stumble daily upon the rock of contention,
in one way or another,
being reminded of my own futility in such matters.
The days come and the sun looks the same,
though perhaps more obscured by the clouds.
Sometimes, the clearest view is under cloudless night sky,
(which brings me to my point)…
Why is it that I, so often, am roused from the midst of slumber,
feeling as if I were being interrupted from walking within the temple,
whilst having one of those conversations with the master,
who has been imparting great wisdom to me,
as I wake, still smelling cherry blossoms…….

24899_1395010268799_4584524_n

Leave a Reply

